Sign in to follow this  
Beev

How does the pre-sale work please.

Hi I'm new to this so was wondering if anyone could explain the process, what site etc the pre-sale is on?

Thanks

check:

http://www.u2.com/tour

Some details for the presale - like dates and venues - are published there...

Once the presale presale date and hour start, a link to the ticketing system will be found there... follow it and the directions to buy tickets will be next...

more details on the following days... please keep checking the site / board periodically...

How are there tix already on sale on websites??? On Vividseats alone.. for Philadelphia nite, there are 34 red zone tix... at a ridulous price. But that just means there are many less for the pre-sale!! How is that possible?!

Edited by U2Artist

How are there tix already on sale on websites???

There shouldn't be.  Those are re-sell sites that don't actual have tickets yet.  If you have a link, please pm it to me or one of the other moderators.  Thanks!

Hi I'm new to this so was wondering if anyone could explain the process, what site etc the pre-sale is on?

Depends on your show, whoever sells tickets for that stadium, you'll just pop your code onto their site. In the US, probably Ticketmaster...

I am not a paid subscriber, I just get emails from U2.com. What do you think regarding getting tickets to the different shows? Do I need to pay for a subscription to get in early thursday to get tickets, or do you think I will get tickets trying to buy when it goes to general public sale on monday? And which shows sels out most quickly? I am from Norway so have to travel anyway, can go to both US and Europe. Any venues you recommend?

Hope to get som answers:-)

Edited by Tottentom

Regarding pre sale do you need to buying your tickets straight at 9am tomorrow or can you wait to buy them at say 10pm the same day. I live in Ireland.