Sign in to follow this  
carvajfcutah

your age, and how many shows you've been?

So saw this in another forum and thought I'd ask it here. I'm a rookie when it comes to shows been a u2 forever but only have seen them live 3 times and in may will be my fourth. So here goes

First time

May 24 2011 SLC 360 tour

2-May 30 2015 LA ie

3-May 31 2015 LA ie

And my fourth will be this may 20 at the rose bowl!

I'm 29......I've never been to a U2 concert.

That does surprise me.

I've been able to go to every tour since Zooropa and twice on SOI.

It's really expensive now to go and so I don't get how folk can go 4/5/6 times each tour.

Croke Park Dublin - '87 (JT,brilliant)

RDS Dublin - '93 (ZOO,amazing)

Landsdowne RD stadium, Dublin - '97 (POP, another level)

Croke Park Dublin - '05 (BOMB, fantastic)

Croke Park Dublin - '09 (360, great)

MSG, New York - Jul '15 (great experience on another continent)

SSE Arena, Belfast - Nov '15 (up close and personal - best yet)

Next up - croker and JT30.

I'm 48, working backwards.

Edited by yardie

39. Fan since 1992.

Seen them 4 times.

1 PopMart (1998)

1 Vertigo (2006)

2 360 (2010)

Edited by Grande 3:16

Age 33, seen 8 shows - 1 x Elevation, 2 x Vertigo, 3 x 360° (2009 and 2010), 2 x IE. This summer will be my 9th and 10th.

I'm 58. 8 shows for me. October, War. Unforgettable Fire, Joshua Tree(twice), Pop Mart, Elevation and 360. # 9 coming next month, can't wait !

31 shows.  49 years on the earth

Croke Park                                                      Dublin                                29/06/1985

Croke Park                                                      Dublin                                27/06/1987

Pairc Ui Chaoimh                                            Cork                                   08/08/1987

Pairc Ui Chaoimh                                            Cork                                   24/08/1993