Sign in to follow this  
Toni Frain

Red Zone tickets - how early do I have to show up to get a great spot?

I have Red Zone tickets for Buffalo next week.  I know it is venue-specific, but folks who've had Red Zone tickets, how early do I have to show up to get a great spot? 

Honestly, anytime. I showed up at 2:30 PM and I was on the rail.  People who showed up right before the start still got about 3 rows deep.

I'm going to St Louis on the 16th. Flight arrives at 11am, hotel check in isn't till 4. Thought I might go by the venue. Will they let me pick up my tickets as early as 1 or so & come back after I drop off my bag at my hotel? I've never done Red Zone before. I know it's GA, I'm short & hoping to get a good place. I want Adam to see my sign from all the way across the stage.

It all depends on what the designated pick up time for your Red Zone tickets are.  A few days before the show (Soon I hope) you will receive an email indicating time for collection.  Chicago for example the Red Zone Tent was open for ticket pickup at 4PM.  Its up to you on how early you get there, but based on where the Red Zone is located, Adam is on that side a lot on the B stage.

On 9/4/2017 at 0:16 PM, dropintheocean said:

Will they let me pick up my tickets as early as 1 or so & come back after I drop off my bag at my hotel?

I'm pretty sure once you're at the RZ tent, getting your bracelets, you're "in the venue" and there's no re-entry.