will_cullen

No Toronto Shows

Has anyone mentioned that after coming through Toronto on every tour since at least The Unforgettable Fire that U2 is bypassing Toronto in 2018!!!  I'm so glad we've supported U2 as pretty dedicated fans for decades to be ignored!!  To me it's like announcing an American tour where they aren't playing New York City.  Toronto is the fourth largest city in North America, it's not a small market.  I can't figure this out for the life of me.  

It might have something to do with the NHL play-offs. Nothing official though. 

It has nothing to do with hockey, and even so, they could still come on a  2nd leg later in the summer or fall etc. are you sure they are not coming to toronto - i got my subscription renewed and verified with ticketmaster through u2.com membership, thinking when the pre sale started, a toronto show would be listed - am i supposed to wait until toronto is listed? i didn't buy montreal tickets or new jersey/chicago when they went on sale b/c i would rather not travel that far? 

6 hours ago, colelandry said:

It has nothing to do with hockey, and even so, they could still come on a  2nd leg later in the summer or fall etc. are you sure they are not coming to toronto - i got my subscription renewed and verified with ticketmaster through u2.com membership, thinking when the pre sale started, a toronto show would be listed - am i supposed to wait until toronto is listed? i didn't buy montreal tickets or new jersey/chicago when they went on sale b/c i would rather not travel that far? 

As of now, there is no official indication that there will be more dates added other than this current US/CA leg and the upcoming European leg...

You will need to decide, based on the current information, what to do and where to go...