Sign in to follow this  
allyson2008

Will they come back to USA after Europe?

Each U2 show is such a sensory overload to me! I know it sounds greedy, but I feel like I have to see each tour at least twice just to take it all in. We went to the Tulsa show, and it was amazing! Now that I've watched other people's videos of the show, I realize how much I missed - either because I was looking at one part of the arena while the action was going on in a different part - or because GA is way too close to big screen to take in the full experience (no pun intended :P ).

I'm begging my husband to find a way to go to a second show and he just laughs at me and says "they'll be back after they finish the European dates."

What do you all think? Will they be coming back? Personally, I think not.

I'm no expert, but they sure have played a lot of shows in the US over the past four years, which might argue for not coming back...but who knows.  How far away are you from any other shows? I'd say, get to one!  Who knows if they'll come back or not!  I am lucky to live in the northeast so all the shows from Montreal to Philadelphia are an 8 hour or less drive for me, so I have been able to go to a handful each tour, and you are spot on, that there is so much more to get from the show by going a second time, especially if you take it in from a different spot.  (The third and fourth times that I go are over the top but I can't help it when they are in my "back yard"!)  

IMHO, I sense that the SOE tour is going to be a "big" one, more like the U2360 and Vertigo tours than the the I & E tour (which, if you look at it, was one of their shorter tours - not throwing the JT tour into the mix because that was a special one-off).

I'd just about bet the house that there would be at least one more North American leg of this tour before it finishes - just about, though: there are no guarantees in life... 😉