Another "where were you" thread.

illumination70

I was thinking since September 11th's eight-year anniversary is this Friday, I was wondering if anyone here remembers what you were doing when the attackon the World Trade Center occurred?

As for me, I was living near Seattle and had finished my workout when my mom called to tell me what was going on. My mother said "We're underattack, the World Trade Center is destroyed, lots of people are dead". As a result of the phone call, I turned on the tv only to see the footage in totalshock.

By the way, here's a photo I took from the South tower when I studied fashion at the World Trade Center in January 1990. The irony is when I was excitedabout visiting the building and wildly snapping photos when one of the teacher said "save your film because these buildings will always be here"

Scan0002_002-1.jpg

I was watching soaps on BBC1 then it came on a new alert and was on for the rest of the afternoon. It was mad. Also my friend showed me a DVD of what thefiremen encounterd and just remember the noise of the people falling from the towers when they were in it was just haunting!

RIP!