Jump to content

25th Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Concerts DVD


Recommended Posts



From @U2.com:

U2's performance at last year's concerts celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will be included on a 3-DVD set that's being released later this month.


The 25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Concerts (aff link) is available now for pre-order on Amazon.com; the release date is September 28th. According to Gibson.com, the DVD set includes the same performances as the four-hour HBO special that aired late last year.

As we reported then, that means it should include all of U2's set with the exception of one song:


* "Vertigo" - U2

* "Magnificent" - U2

* "Because the Night" - U2, Patti Smith, Bruce Springsteen

* "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For" - U2, Bruce Springsteen

* "Gimme Shelter" - U2, Mick Jagger, Black Eyed Peas

* "Stuck in a Moment You Can't Get Out Of" - U2, Mick Jagger

* "Beautiful Day" - U2


Not included in the HBO show was U2's performance of "Mysterious Ways - Where is the Love" with the Black Eyed Peas. The DVD set will include lots of "bonus performances," so if you're holding out for that song, cross your fingers.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...