• Subscriber

Hi all,

I cant sleep just thinking about how I am going to do to get a good GA spot in Baltimore!

It's my first time at GA, I dont know what is the best time to arrive or what can we bring...If you have some tips to share, please do so. I would like to have a great GA experience and I am a little lost in how to proceed. I am pretty sure that a whole day in line will be a must do thing but , will the parking lots be available at that time? I have a B lot tix...

What about hotels? Maybe somebody from Baltimore could share the best area in town to reserve a room before the concert. Close to the M&T would be well accepted.

Thanks in advance to all of you

It will be a GREAT help if you can answer those "simple" questions. I wanna it to be perfect!

JM

Follow us at U2Baltimore2011 on Facebook!

0.jpg

• Subscriber

If you have access to the paid side of the forums I highly suggest you read Joe's Unofficial Guide to the U2 General Admission Queue: http://community.u2.com/topic/6739

My other suggestion from personal experience, watch where you walk. I hit some uneven ground while waiting in a GA line and fell and broke my ankle. So be careful out there and have fun!

• Subscriber

One thing I will say - is it is hard work, tiring etc... expect aching muscles the next day if you are there from the early hours. But it is so much fun too - you get to meet some great people to share the whole experience with. I enjoy the queueing and the waiting etc... almost as much as the show!

• Subscriber

Thank you for replying!

I just read everything in the Blog and now I am feeling more and more excited about it! GA is the place where all U2 fans needs to be at least once!

Thanks for sharing

JM

• Subscriber

Hi!!! You will certainly have a good time!!! Get there early (very early) since you're going to a US show - not sure why, but it seems that we like to line up way earlier than they do in Europe and that's so unfair, lol!

• Subscriber