Pittsburgh...General Admission...What Can I expect?

Tarzanboy

• Subscriber

Got GA seats for Pitt...What can I expect from the crowd? Mob Scene or respectful people? Wondering if anyone knows when they generally let people in...how do people get in the pit? How early should we show up for decent seats/view?

I'm not gonna be disappointed if my seats arent the greatest...my seats have always been horrible for u2, but they have always been fabulous shows...

Thanks inAdvance

• Subscriber

Hello!

I am going to the Pittsburgh show as well. It will be my 4th show this tour (all GA). GA is amazing but can be tricky. If you have not read it, a fellow U2 fan wrote a post called something like Joe's unofficial guide to the U2 line. I am a novice user of the message boards, but you can try this link: http://community.u2.com/topic/6739?page=1

Or just search the title and the post comes up.

Also, you probably know this, so please do not take offense. I am only saying this because I know there have been some people that have misunderstood what their tickets say. But, there are no seats for GA/floor. All just standing.

Based on my experiences with the floor, I can answer your questions, but please know that every show is different because the stadiums handle the GA line procedures based on their own regulations in partnership with the U2 security/tour staff. Also, my prediction about Pittsburgh is that it may become more unpredictable than most GA line experiences because it is the last stadium tour stop and next to last overall show on 360.

Ok so, your answers: (my opinion)

I think the crowd in the pit is generally kind and fun. It is kind of a mob scene being that it is so many people. Everyone that I have met has always been very nice and respectful (other than the occasional line jumpers who are never very successful). In fact, I consider the GA line experience to be a unique and fun build up to the show with a chance to meet amazing U2 fans from around the world.