has anyone ever attended concerts alone?

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Community Moderator

I have not, but I know people who have.  And if I had no one to go with to a U2 show, I definitely would go by myself if that's what it took.

• Subscriber

I go to gigs on my own all the time. It's not so bad - you don't have to worry about looking after anyone else, and you can make friends in the audience!

So true!!!

My closest friends absolutely no U2 fans so Im used to go alone but I always have a really nice time! Im there for the music!

• Subscriber

I am pretty sure I am going alone to must of the Chicago shows. I have never done this before. I usually buy tickets for my sisters or others and they do with me but this time - not. U am planning on meeting fans I met on Twitter and fb other than that I am solo and a little nervous..

• Subscriber

I've seen a bunch of shows on my own, including U2 several times - I did solo treks from the NYC area in 2011 to catch them in New Jersey, Philadelphia and Pittsburgh in 2011.  At the end of the day, I'd rather go than not go.  I have some friends and family that like U2 and I can usually get someone to go with me to at least one show, but I'm one of those crazy fans that tries to go to every performance when they play multiple times in my city.  I can't get my friends to commit to seven shows this summer, so right now I've got plans to see two of them with people, and five on my own.  I've done that kind of split the last couple times they toured as well.