Jump to content
  • Bono Book Zoo Header.jpg

bono book tour


padrepio
 Share

Recommended Posts

  • Subscriber

sorry hardly ever on here so sorry for starting a new thread....rumours this afternoon of a book tour by Bono across uk and europe....will ther be any chance of site subscribers being given first option on tickets for different venues do you think? after all we only really get this chance to use this opportunity when the band are touring and lets face it , its not that often is it?

  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • bigwave featured this topic
  • Community Manager

check emails, more news being released :

 

it's a beautiful day…

 

Why? Because Bono's hitting the road for the SURRENDER memoir book tour! 

 

Next month, the 14-city book tour - titled 'Stories of Surrender' - will be making its way across North America and Europe for a limited run of theatre dates, starting November 2 in New York City. So find your closest city, mark your calendar, and make your plan to join Bono live and in person… with just a story between you and U2's iconic frontman.

 

Bono's upcoming memoir SURRENDER: 40 Songs, One Story is out everywhere November 1. SURRENDER reveals the story of Bono's life… from his childhood on Cedarwood Road, U2's journey all the way from Larry's kitchen, Bono's long love story with his wife Ali, his faith, activism and more.

 

"I miss being on stage and the closeness of U2's audience," says Bono. "In these shows I've got some stories to sing, and some songs to tell…”

1px.png
1px.png
 
Stories of Surrender
1px.png
1px.png

'Stories of Surrender' - an evening of words, music and some mischief…

 

Tickets go on sale on Friday, October 7 at 10am local times.

 

New York, Boston & Toronto – 10am EDT = 3pm BST (7am PDT)

Chicago & Nashville – 10am CDT = 4pm BST (11am EDT & 8am PDT)

San Francisco & Los Angeles – 10am PDT = 6pm BST (1pm EDT)

Berlin, Paris & Madrid / 10am local = 9am BST / 4am EDT & 1am PDT. 

London, Glasgow, Manchester & Dublin – 10am BST / 5am EDT & 2pm PDT

 

Cheers,

 

The U2.com Team

 

(PS. Paid subscriber to U2.com? Keep an eye on your mailbox….)

 

(P.P.S. A browser of bookshops? Keep an ear out for news of a visitor popping into a bookstore near you…)

  • Like 1
  • thumbs up 2
  • Brilliant 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Community Manager
Just now, bigwave said:

 

 

(PS. Paid subscriber to U2.com? Keep an eye on your mailbox….)

 

(P.P.S. A browser of bookshops? Keep an ear out for news of a visitor popping into a bookstore near you…)

especially this bit ;)

  • Like 4
  • thumbs up 2
  • Upvote 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • burgundy changed the title to Heartbroken: Who has the Boston book tour tix in Balcony Row D that disappeared from my Ticketmaster cart?
  • Max Tsukino pinned this topic

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...